Oct 24, 2021  
2021-2022 Academic Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Academic Catalog

Transfer Articulation Agreements


Transfer agreements (also known as articulation agreements) help ensure that students won’t have to retake successfully completed courses or earn additional credits in order to transfer to a four-year school as a junior in a specific program. FVCC has partnered with several institutions to create guaranteed transfer agreements in a variety of programs. These agreements specify which lower-division courses students must complete at FVCC before transferring to the specified four-year institution.
FVCC works closely with the following institutions and programs to ensure seamless transfers.
College Program FVCC Faculty Contact
Carroll College Business Administration Transfer to Carroll College   Connie Hitchcock, chitchcock@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-4329
Central Washington University Theatre Arts Transfer to Central Washington University   Rich Haptonstall, rhaptonstall@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-3962
Montana State University - Bozeman Agricultural Business Transfer to Montana State University-Bozeman   Heather Estrada, heastrada@fvcc.edu (406) 756-4182
Montana State University - Northern Business Administration Transfer to Montana State University - Northern   Connie Hitchcock, chitchcock@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-4329
  Criminal Justice Transfer to Montana State University - Northern   Mike Skinner, mskinner@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-3870
Montana Tech Registered Nursing, ASN RN to BSN Completion    Carla Genovese, cgenovese@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-3997
Salish Kootenai College Education: Early Childhood Education Transfer to Salish Kootenai College   Eliza Thomas, ethomas@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-4865
  Education: Elementary Education Transfer to Salish Kootenai College   Eliza Thomas, ethomas@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-4865
  Education: Secondary Education-Broadfield Science transfer to Salish Kootenai College   Janice Alexander, jalexand@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-3948
  Education: Secondary Education - Mathematics transfer to Salish Kootenai College   Don Hickethier, dhickethier@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-3361
The University of Montana - Missoula Education: Elementary K-8 Transfer to The University of Montana - Missoula   Eliza Thomas, ethomas@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-4865
  Forestry Transfer to The University of Montana-Missoula   Tim Eichner, teichner@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-3898
  Pharmacy Transfer to The University of Montana-Missoula Janice Alexander, jalexand@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-3948
  Pre-Social Work Transfer to The University of Montana - Missoula   Carline Hale, chale@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-3886
The University of Montana - Western Early Childhood Education 2+2 (AAS to Bachelor’s Degree)   Eliza Thomas, ethomas@fvcc.edu, (406) 756-4865